Category: Featured Authors

  • Elly Griffiths

    Elly Griffiths

    Domenica de Rosa, better known as Elly Griffiths, is a globally acclaimed British crime-fiction novelist. She’s most widely recognized for her Ruth Galloway and Edgar Stephens mystery novel series. Born and raised in England Griffiths diverted from being an editorial director for children’s books to writing some of the most captivating crime-thriller novels of the […]

  • Stuart MacBride – Detective Logan McRae

    Stuart MacBride – Detective Logan McRae

    Stuart MacBride is a Scottish writer, widely known for his bestselling Logan McRae and Ash Henderson detective novels. He gained worldwide recognition for his crime-thriller novels set in the city of Aberdeen, featuring Detective Logan McRae as he goes around solving a spate of dark and mysterious crimes. Stuart MacBride started his writing career in […]

  • Anne Perry

    Anne Perry

    Anne Perry – Detectives Thomas Pitt and William Monk Anne Perry is an internationally acclaimed English novelist who is widely recognized for her bestselling Thomas Pitt and William Monk detective novels. Born in London, Perry’s life itself makes for a story that wouldn’t seem out of place in a crime fiction novel. With a massive […]

  • John Harvey – Charlie Resnick

    John Harvey – Charlie Resnick

    He is a world-renowned crime fiction writer; The Times Magazine featured one of his novels in the Top 100 Most Notable Crime Novels of the Last Century. He is also a fine British gentleman who spent a number of years in the pulp fiction world (no, we do not mean Quentin Tarantino’s masterpiece). We are […]

  • Sir Arthur Conan Doyle – Sherlock Holmes

    Sir Arthur Conan Doyle – Sherlock Holmes

    Of all the British mystery thrillers and crime fiction writers, it is hard to imagine anyone more accomplished and famous than Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. Known around the world for his Sherlock Holmes series, this Scottish author towers and triumphs over most when it comes to detective mysteries. As a master storyteller, he wrote more […]

  • Martha Grimes – Richard Jury

    Martha Grimes – Richard Jury

    You may have read many critically acclaimed detective novels, but it’s likely that you haven’t come across many characters like Richard Jury. Authored by Martha Grimes, who at the time of writing is now 86 years of age, the Richard Jury series of novels are often referred to as “cozy crime fiction.” But what does […]

  • Peter James – Roy Grace

    Peter James – Roy Grace

    Peter James is one of the most flamboyant crime fiction writers of the 21st century, and true crime fiction aficionados must already be familiar with his work. If you are among the few who have not come across his work, then you should immediately get on with it, once you are done reading this article. […]

  • R.D. Wingfield – Inspector Frost

    R.D. Wingfield – Inspector Frost

    When it comes to crime fiction detectives, no one is quirkier than Detective Inspector Jack Frost. It is safe to say that Frost is not like most other detectives you encountered before. He was created by the renowned English crime fiction writer and radio dramatist, Rodney David (“RD”) Wingfield. However, before the show came to fruition, Wingfield […]

  • Peter Robinson – Inspector Banks

    Peter Robinson – Inspector Banks

    Peter Robinson is an accomplished and highly acclaimed British-Canadian author known for the popular series of Inspector Alan Banks novels. This series of crime novels is set in the fictional town of Eastvale, Yorkshire which is based on several towns in the county, principally Ripon and Richmond. The surrounding towns and villages used in the novels […]

  • Inspector Rutledge Books In Order

    Inspector Rutledge Books In Order

    Author: Charles Todd   A Test of Wills (1996) Wings of Fire (1998) Search the Dark (1999) Legacy of the Dead (2000) Watchers of Time (2001) A Fearsome Doubt (2002) A Cold Treachery (2005) A Long Shadow (2006) A False Mirror (2007) A Pale Horse (2008) A Matter of Justice (2009) The Red Door (2010) […]