Category: Uncategorized

  • Stuart MacBride – Detective Logan McRae

    Aberdeen McRae

    Stuart MacBride is a Scottish writer, widely known for his bestselling Logan McRae and Ash Henderson detective novels. He gained worldwide recognition for his crime-thriller novels set in the city of Aberdeen, featuring Detective Logan McRae as he goes around solving a spate of dark and mysterious crimes. Stuart MacBride started his writing career in […]

  • Anne Perry

    London-anne perry=british detectives

    Anne Perry – Detectives Thomas Pitt and William Monk Anne Perry is an internationally acclaimed English novelist who is widely recognized for her bestselling Thomas Pitt and William Monk detective novels. Born in London, Perry’s life itself makes for a story that wouldn’t seem out of place in a crime fiction novel. With a massive […]

  • DS Logan McRae Books In Order

    Aberdeen McRae

    Author: Stuart MacBride   CHECK OUT THE SERIES OF BOOKS AT AMAZON HERE…   Cold Granite (2005) Dying Light (2006) Bloodshot (2007) Flesh House (2008) Blind Eye (2009) Dark Blood (2010) Shatter The Bones (2011) Close to the Bone (2013) The Missing and the Dead (2015) In the Cold Dark Ground (2016) The Blood Road […]

  • Kindle Oasis – Now Read In The Shower Or Ocean

    amazon kindle

    The latest Kindle, the Kindle Oasis, has more features than it’s predecessors which is not unusual, but it also brings yet another dimension to reading – it’s waterproof. Yes, it can tolerate water up to 2 meters deep, which unfortunately takes you deep sea divers out of it, and withstand being underwater for a whole […]

  • British Detective Stories – The Audible Versions

    Changing Times My favourite method of enjoying these magnificent stories remains to sit down with a paperback in my favourite chair, but due to frequent travelling, I tend to do most of my reading on a plane – this at least makes flying more tolerable and pleasant. As with so many people nowadays, time seems […]