Inspector Lynley Books in Order


Author: Elizabeth George


A Great Deliverance (1988)

Payment in Blood (1989)

Well-Schooled in Murder (1990)

A Suitable Vengeance (1991)

For the Sake of Elena (1992)

Missing Joseph (1992)

Playing for the Ashes (1993)

In the Presence of the Enemy (1996)

Deception on His Mind (1997)

In Pursuit of the Proper Sinner (1999)

A Traitor to Memory (2001)

A Place of Hiding (2003)

With No One as Witness (2005)

What Came Before He Shot Her (2006)

Careless in Red (2008)

This Body of Death (2010)

Believing the Lie (2012)

Just One Evil Act (2013)

A Banquet of Consequences (2015)

The Punishment She Deserves (2018)


Check out the Inspector Lynley books here

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *